Posted by: toddzilla | September 4, 2007

A bit of a roundup…it’s been crazy busy yo!

It has been a busy week and an even  busier weekend around the ol’ house, so I apologize for being so long between posts (especially for leaving you with that Hick-Mack post).  I saw college foo-baw on TV Thursday night and I’m happy…I went to Carter-Finley to watch the Wolfpack play Saturday night and I’m sad…But we have a new coach with a team that is not made up of his typical recruits, so it will take some time for them to mesh and for O’Brien to get his squad together.  Patience.

Oh well, more important things are in the air, namely that Cheryl had another baby checkup and everything looks good!  In fact Cheryl’s blood pressure is so low that doc took her off her second blood pressure pill.  I fully believe that it is my level-headedness and cool character that has helped her blood pressure to steadily decline since she met me.  Junior is doing good and we got a bit of a surprise…the heartbeat has slowed down from 158 bpm to 142 bpm!  Junior may have a “handle” afterall (if you believe the whole girls have a faster heartbeat thing).  We were pretty much sold that it was a girl, but you never know!  We are excited either way.

Do you want to know more?  Check it out after the jump!

 I think we got the registering done.  In fact my in-laws have been gracious enough to buy our stroller/car seat combo thingy doodad and I’m itching to put it together.  I got this gene that I must put anything together (and type using poor english).  I should get a second job around christmas time putting bikes together at toy stores or something.  Speaking of putting stuff together, Toddzilla cranked up the ol’ trim saw and finally got to the carpentry phase of the nursery…you should see that baseboard scarf joint!  It’s pretty ugly to be honest, but thank goodness for paint.  The miter joints though…sweet!

Update on my wife’s stripping exotic dancing career- Yes you read that right, as part of a bachelorette party this weekend, my wife took part in a pole-dancing class along with a bevy of our friends.  Whew!  I was worried about how we were gonna afford Junior’s college fund…now I know!  Momma’s gonna work it!  I don’t mind as long as the cash is coming in baby!  Me and Junior can stay at home and make “angels” in the garbage on the living room floor while she is working the late shift at the Bada-Bing.  I’m hoping that she can get good enough to be able to balance at least one inch of ash on her Marlboro while shaking it to a ZZ Top song for a bunch of truckers and Japanese businessmen.  Cha-Ching!

Bachelor Party- I was invited to the bachelor party and you won’t read a thing about it here!  I know the rules to bachelor parties.

Bigger and slower- Don’t tell her I wrote that, but Cheryl is at that phase where the belly is getting a bit bigger and she is starting to move a bit slower…and I’m getting a bit um…less able to restrain myself when it comes to making comments about it.  Don’t get me wrong, she looks great and it is accented by the fact that she’s all belly now.  It’s like a lil’ round shelf.  I catch her standing there with her hands resting on her stomach in a pseudo-Mr. Burns position.  I’m also hearing a lot more grunts and moans from her getting up and sitting down.  There is a downside to all of my enjoyment.  I’m becoming a go-getter.  Whatever she needs from the bottom cabinets or the back of the refrigerator…I go-get it.  Which I don’t mind at all.  It won’t be long until I’m the official shoe putter-on-er and toenail painter.  It is a lot of fun and most definitely a labor of love.

 Cheryl…You look great kid!

Oh and while I’m at it.  I think that Monsieur Corn has been a bit of a hit and I would love to hear from you guys about his next adventure.  Any ideas of what you want Monsieur Corn to be or do in his next episode?  Kind of like those very special episodes of “Blossom” where Six makes fun of the new girl at school and learns the importance of being kind…You know that kind of thing.  Let me know and try to make it something can be easily drawn with my feble MSPaint skillz.

Responses

  1. I hear that pregnant ladies can charge more for lap dances. Of course that is probably because they have to actually sit on your lap on account of being so tired!

    What happens at Franky’s stays at Franky’s

  2. They pay more because there’s more to see…(I am in soooo much trouble now).

    What is this “Franky’s” of which you speak? We were all at Bible study remember?

  3. I should’ve left Orientation to get to Franky’s. And enjoy the couch tonight, Todd.

  4. i read this and find myself waiting for Maggie’s comment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

