Posted by: toddzilla | August 2, 2007

Ultrasound update!

Hey all and thanks for staying glued to the ol’ blog for updates…so here they are!

All’s Well- By God’s grace everything looks perfect (the Doc’s word choice).  There are four heart chambers pumping at a whopping 158 bpm, two kidneys, a wonderfully sized brain ventricle, good looking spine (I’ve often been complimented on how well my spine looks so I credit myself for that good-looking baby spine), and a lil bladder.  The cervix is looking good (like a cervix should!) and the placenta is where it’s supposed to be (away from the cervix, I’m told).

So, the big question…what do we have going on?  Does junior have some beans and franks or a growing desire to buy endless amounts of trendy purses and shoes?  Well, before we get to that, it is important for me to remind you that initially Cheryl did not want to know our baby’s sex, but I talked her into it and pushed her to go ahead and find out, so she agreed and we have actually both been very anxious to know…So do you wanna know too?  Find out after the jump!

The lil’ rascal had it’s legs crossed!  So we don’t know!  But this is wonderful news because if it is a girl, then she is a very modest girl and Cheryl said that hopefully she will stay in a similar position until she is married and if it is a boy, then he is a prankster just like his old man!

I’m sorry for all the hype leading to a “no-decision”, but Cheryl and I are excited no matter if it is a boy or girl and I will have to keep referring to it as a boy and Cheryl will keep calling it by feminine pronouns because we both hate calling the child “it”.  It will make registering a bit more frustrating, but it’s all a very small price to pay for all the other wonderful news from this morning!

 Thanks again to all of you and thanks be to God, the giver of all these wonderful things!

Responses

  1. Congrats on a healthy baby! Love the pictures–it looks like the bump has popped!

  2. Amen, brother. I’m glad to hear that the “little one” is healthy and that Cheryl is doing well as well.

    I still have my money on the “little one” being a girl.

  3. Perfect! It will be worth the wait. Now you will just have to be patient. Don’t buy yellow stuff just cause you don’t know. They hang out in diapers and pjs for a good long while and don’t need much but you two anyway. This is exciting stuff!

  4. oh yea! I cold not be happier for y’all. A great couple is to become a great family! I love the baby bump!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

