Posted by: toddzilla | May 29, 2007

We’re What???

One weekend while my wife Cheryl was on a trip to see her parents in Buffalo, I got a voicemail from her calmly asking me to call her when I got a chance, but while I was dialing the phone, I got a text message from her with a pic of a pregnancy test with the phrase “We did it!”.  Some guys may not give it much thought, while some others may even be frustrated or scared and some may cry.  Me…I giggled like an idiot.  I couldn’t stop smiling and practically giggling.  I called her and we enjoyed it together.  She cried and I…well, I giggled.

Well the ol’ blog may take a bit of a change in direction now that Cheryl and I are expecting a lil’ Toddzilla or Toddzillette in early December.  If you’re reading this and I haven’t told you yet, then I apologize for not telling you in person.

I’m hoping to share with you the experiences of pregnancy from my point of view and I hope to add a bit of humor to it (or at least poor attempts at it).  We are in week 12 and poor Cheryl has been in a state of constant nausea…well she’s been that way since she married me, but “junior” has added an extra element of dry heaving to the mix.

So join with me and hopefully you will enjoy the ride like I am and feel free to tell us some of your favorite pregnancy stories along the way.

 Oh yeah, if you just can’t get enough pregnancy talk, check my homey Jeff’s blog about his pregnancy experiences too.  It’s a great read and good for a few laughs

Responses

  1. Todd,

    I’m so excited for y’all! I knew that holding Logan would break you! 🙂 We love you guys! Welcome to the world of pregnancy and parenthood!

    Gretchen

  2. I don’t know what scares me more. The fact you have produced an offspring or the fact there is seemingly something in the water at church that is leading to a rush in pregnancies.

    In all seriousness, I’m happy for you and Cheryl. You two are going to be great parents. I expect full updates after I depart from Chapel Hill.

  3. Woohoo!! Gretchen, we called it!

    Congratulations Todd and Cheryl! A coordinated baby that can put a thought into words….hey that’s not job security for me!!! Seriously, you two will be some awesome parents!

  4. Thanks to all of you guys! We love you all. We could not wait to tell everyone because you guys are so great with sharing joy! Thanks again.

    Gretchen/Liz-Yes Cheryl could hardly wait to hold Logan and yes, you two nailed it with your comments during “Sexy Week”. Here I am pouring all my skills into “the sexiness” and you two bring up pregnancy…and I HAD to lie about it…Yes, you two MADE me lie. Thanks for that!

    Shannon-I don’t know what it is in the water, but stay away from it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

