Posted by: toddzilla | February 20, 2007

I have Gideon’s Bible stuck in my head!

raccoon1.jpg

Doesn’t that fella look soooo cute!  I’m working on my “puppy-dog” eyes just like him.  They are a very effective means of persuasion when I’m trying to get out of trouble…

Anyhoo-several weeks ago I “started” a series to post the songs stuck in my head.  Well, it took a while for “The Seeker” to get out of my head.  Now it’s been replaced with a Beatle’s classic:

Doo-doo-do-doo-doo-doo-ooh Da-Doo-doo-do-doo-doo-doo-ooh

In case you can’t tell from the bridge or the picture…I”m talking about Rocky Raccoon, of course!  The story of a jilted lover seeking revenge.  My wife kindly asked me to quit whisting the outro just last night!  My favorite line is the chorus:

Rocky Raccoon/went into his room/only to find Gideon’s Bible/Gideon checked out/and left it no doubt/to help with good Rocky’s revival

What happens to Rocky?  Well you will have to listen to find out! 

Tell me some songs that have been stuck in your heads lately and while you’re at it…a bit of trivia for you…which member of the band did the Beatles actually tour without on a stretch of shows?

*The preceding message was GB Approved

Responses

  1. Adorable.

    Da do do do. Da da da da. Is all I want to say to you.

  2. Ringo

    And the song in my head today….Friday night. Just got paid. Feeling alright.

    Whatever that song was.

    Of course, there is that Beyonce to the left to the left junk or that Wind It Up by Gwynn Steffani or that song about Ice Tea, good directions and turnup greens (yeah that one is country)

  3. Mags-a Police girl huh? I bet you’re excited about the upcoming reunion tour? Got your tickets yet?

    Shannon-You are correct sir! Apparently Ringo was the expendable one. Kind of like the drummers for Spinal Tap. I had Gwen Stefani’s Luxurious stuck in my head for the longest time. That is a smooth jam, but then I realized it was sampled from a Notorious B.I.G. song, so that mean sit was DEFINITELY ripped off from another song. Now if I could only figure out the original song. Beyonce is the covergirl for the SI swimsuit issue, I’m told. Who’da thunk it?

  4. I wonder how Jay-Z feels about that.

  5. True words, some truthful words man. Made my day!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

