Posted by: toddzilla | December 4, 2006

This is how I roll…son!

chuckd_and_flav.jpg

Growing up in B-town…Eastside that is, I was, believe it or not, a minority in my high school and if you don’t know or can’t somehow figure it out by my posts so far…I’m a white dude.  Of course, my name should be a dead giveaway.  But anyway…I enjoyed my high school years and have always benefited from my cross-cultural experiences which are some things that Michael Richaards and the like would definitely need to experience.  But before I get on a tangent that is way too serious for this post let me get to my point.  Part of how my crew sought to mix in with our environment in high school was, of course, to create our own gang.  To be in the gang you had to paint a hollow-point with purple nail polish and pop a suckah…no really you just had to hang out on a certain wall outside the cafeteria before school and pick a cool hip-hop name based on Bojangle’s-esque menu items.  Here is a list of some of the homeys:

My homey Instant Grit 

Oatmeal C

M.C. Cheesetoast

My boy Biscuits & Gravy

Corn Doggy-Dogg (well…I wanted someone to use this name, but he chose Instant Grit instead…which is frikkin’ hardcore son!)

And of course my name…the one that struck fear in all eyes…

Sexual-Fried Chicken aka the SFC!

So lets hear it…If you want to be in the gang, you gotta tell me your hip-hop name….boy-yeeeeeee!!!

I’m out aight!

S-F to da’ C!

Responses

  1. Since Ice Tea is already taken, I’ll just have to say Hashbrowns, because of course nothing says hardcore gangta lovin’, Bojangles style, than Hashbrowns.

  2. Apple Turnover won’t cut the grease so I’d have to go with Seasoned Fry or Dirty Rice. Take your pick.

  3. Ridiculous. I’ll have to come up with a name during my next shift at the Weaver. The possibilities are totally organic…just imagine.

  4. What up SFC….
    Its B&G here (at least I think that was my name?!?!). Thanx for keepin’ it real. BTW, do you have those Public Enemy actions figures? That’s awesone…I mean that’s tight, yo.

  5. My boy!!! Biscuits and Gravy!

    Whattup!

    I don’t have those action figures, but maybe Santa Claus is reading this post and will hook me up!

    Toddeeeeeeeee-Toddddddddddddd!!!

  6. boys are weird.


Leave a Reply

Categories

