Posted by: toddzilla | January 29, 2009

Two great tastes that taste great together

Wow, it’s been awhile since I written a decent post here, but hey you get what you pay for.  I’ve been struggling to find inspiration letely and let’s face it, my motivation has never been the best…for anything.  I actually checked Amazon out one time for self-help books on motivation and found one that was 600 pages long!  But I digress, as usual.

This week, while cruising the ebays, I stumbled upon inspiration.  Jaw dropping, nipple-hardening inspiration that got me thinking about things that should be combined…for the greater good of mankind.  I will present said inspiration after the jump with a disclaimer for the squeamish, prudish, jewish, or Amish…(yeah, I know you sneak out and crank up the computer every now and then…I’ve seen Witness).  If you fall into any of these groups, then just pass this post on by.  If you are a mature adult (as if), then feel free to click on the jump to see my latest muse.  My Mona Lisa…My Lisa Lisa (and Cult Jam).

Here it is ladies and gentlemen, perhaps the best combination since Linda Carter and her Wonder Woman outfit, Rachel Ray and food, peanut butter and chocolate, Hall and Oates…I give you the bacon bikini!

bacon-kini31

Now anybody that knows me, knows that I love me some bacon and I loves me some bacon on anything.  But even my sick, twisted, small, one-track mind never thought of this.  I imagine that will will definitely be the hot trend on the beaches this year and I’m sure it will hold up well on the beach and in the ocean…which should add some additional salty-goodness!  And when the swimming’s all done, then the missus already has her perfume on for the nightlife baby!  Who doesn’t want to take your gal out and lean in for a sweet soft peck on the check and have your senses met with the sweet smell of bacon?

After my pulse dropped back down to normal I tried to think of  a few other wonderful combinations that I’ve discovered in my travels…

chocolate chip cookies and rainbow chip icing

Scrambled eggs and hot sauce

Newspaper, coffee, and time

Crosby, Stills, Nash

…and Young

My wife and me! (Love you Boo!)

Clint Eastwood and Sergio Leone

And so on…So feel free to leave some of your favorite combos in the comments.


Responses

  1. hmmm … I’d rather the tops be made out of maple sausage patties.

    How about bacon chocolate chip cookies with a cinnamon-maple glaze?

    http://nixedcable.blogspot.com/2009/01/bacon-chocolate-chip-cookies-with-maple.html#links

  2. I’m having a hard time coming up with some good things that go together, but I can tell you one that doesn’t go together….
    Me in a bacon bikini!

  3. Cheryl, I’ll withhold judgment until Todd releases the pictures.

  4. I dubbed last year’s Leader Retreat a “bacation” as we cooked up a bunch of bacon and after eating more than we should have and still having left overs, we crumbled up the crispier pieced and mixed them in with pancake batter and made Bacon Pancakes. Drizzle some maple syrup and you have a party in your mouth.

  5. new post please????????????????

  6. DUDE….. YOU’RE KILLING ME WITH ALL THIS PORK…… NEW TOPIC PLEASE!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

